Harbour View Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Horne, Madelyn 50% Primary Teacher
Godmaire, Serena Band sgodmaire@hrce.ca
MacDonnell, Janice Comprehensive Early Literacy Support JMacDonnell@hrce.ca
Walker, Jenn Core French Jennifer.Walker@hrce.ca Website
Brown, Shelley ECE - Pre-Primary Lead sbrown@hrce.ca Website
Kennedy, Jessica ECE Pre-Primary Lead Jessica.Kennedy@hrce.ca Website
Dalton, Natasha Grade Five/Six DaltonN@hrce.ca Website
Lloyd, Diane Grade Four/Five Diane.Lloyd@hrce.ca Website
Appleby, Kimberlea Grade Four/Five KAppleby@hrce.ca
Schmid, Maggie Grade One/Two MSchmid@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Jenna Grade Primary Jenna.Chisholm@hrce.ca Website
Ryder, Jessica Grade Primary Jessica.Colpitts@hrce.ca Website
Aucoin, Katie Grade Six Kathryn.Aucoin@hrce.ca Website
Clarke, Mikaela Grade Three MLightfoot@hrce.ca Website
Cormier, Meaghan Grade Two CormierM@hrce.ca Website
Charlton, Susan Grade Two scharlton@hrce.ca Website
Mathers, Jenny Grade1/Resource JMathers@hrce.ca Website
Parsons, Dawn Learning Center
Smith, Kayleigh Learning Center
McInnis, Katie Learning Center
MacLeod, Jonathan Music
Lewis, Daniel Physical Education
Hillier-Blackmore, Jean Pre-Primary Support jhillier-Blackmore@hrce.ca
Morse, Judy Pre-Primary Support Judy.Morse@hrce.ca
Sullivan, Carolyn Resource csullivan@hrce.ca Website
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Strings Teacher MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Currie , Poppy-Jo Administrative Assistant 902-464-2051 pjcurrie@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Kim Principal 902-464-2083 kleblanc@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Michael Vice Principal 902-464-2708 michaelmacdonald@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hinch, David African Student Support Worker dhinch@hrce.ca
Mullane, Joe Caretaker HBV-Caretaker@hrce.ca
Simmonds, Tyrel Custodian Tyrel.Simmonds@hrce.ca
Colley, Joy EPA Joy.Colley@hrce.ca
Lyon, Jennifer EPA Lyon@hrce.ca
Beals, Myra EPA Myra.Beals@hrce.ca
Manuel, Laura EPA
Duguay, Charlene EPA Charlene.Duguay@hrce.ca
Dowling, Amanda EPA Amanda.Dowling@hrce.ca
Pratt, Cassy EPA Cassy.Doucette@hrce.ca
Morin, Agnes EPA
Myers, Margaret EPA MMyers@hrce.ca
McKenzie, Claire EPA Claire.McKenzie@hrce.ca
Parsons, Kimberley-Anne EPA KParsons@hrce.ca
Cormier, Emily Guidance Counselor ecormier@hrce.ca
Thomas, Edwina Library Support Specialist ethomas@hrce.ca
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
Creighton, Nancy Secretary - Schools Plus 902-464-2041 ncreighton@hrce.ca